Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.5

"Great experience No AC"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Adam T. of Oklahoma City Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed:   June 14, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really enjoyed my stay great staff, interesting people from around the world, but if you just arrived from a long trip in the day keep​ in mind the dormatory I stayed in had no air conditioning.

"In general a very good hotel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ramon D. of Castelldefels, Spain
Reviewed:   June 12, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hotel is excellent for the price you will pay, but the internet is slow.
The noise of the road close to it is almost undetectable during the night.
It is a good hotel

"Excelente"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Manuel D. of Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Reviewed:   June 4, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena ubicación, es muy comodo si quieres conocer
Todo el centro de la ciudad lo puedes hacer incluso caminando

"Highly recommended - clean, comfortable, convenient"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   N Z. of Boston MA, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the best hostel experiences I ever had anywhere (I stay at hostels fairly often, for economical prices and socializing with other travelers). I stayed in a 4-bed women's dorm room that had an en suite bathroom (ie, attached to the room and used only by the 4 guests occupying the room). The room, much larger than an average hostel room, in addition to 2x2 bunk beds, also had a refrigerator, microwave, two seating areas with tables and chairs, TV, and 4 lockers. The level of cleanliness was phenomenal, with daily cleaning service. The hostel is located in a large historic hotel building, built in the early 1900s. The front desk/check in/check out is efficient, well organized, and available 24 hours a day. The hostel has a wi-fi, although I did not use it. It does not offer meals, but there is a convenience store next to it, and many places to eat nearby, including on the same block. The location (on Broadway, one of the city's major avenues) is sufficiently central for everything of interest to be reached by walking, but buses do run in front of the building. It takes about 40 min to walk to the train station, a longish walk but straight-forward (walk 6 blocks on Broadway, then turn onto 16th St and either take the free bus, or walk about 15 blocks of 16th St to Union Station). There are homeless people in the park/municipal buildings area bordering 2-3 blocks of Broadway close to the intersection with 16th St, and these folks do panhandle, but are not agressive. Denver generally seems like a safe city, with the hostel area being of average safety - the usual city precautions apply, but nothing scary. If I return to Denver, I will definitely stay here again.

"Avoid."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Chris K. of Cambridge, MA, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You might as well sleep on the sidewalk. You'll deal with less bugs, a better temperature, and the same poor level of comfort. All for free.

This place is horrible. It should be shut down and you should avoid it.

""

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   A P. of Denver, United States
Reviewed:   May 9, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):


"Average Experience. Weak Wifi in rooms"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   J L. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   May 3, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location was convenient, however the hostel facing the road so it could be a bit noisy at night.
The wifi connection was so weak that you would have to go to the lobby to use it
They make your bed every day. However, I left my headphone on the bed when I went out in the morning. When I go back in the evening it was already gone, asked the front desk about it but nothing was found :(
Overall, it was okay but a bit too expensive for $34/night.

"Two Days in Denver"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Chase H. of Telluride, Co, United States
Reviewed:   April 28, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The stay at 11th Ave. hostel was pretty good. It's close to many activities downtown. Nothing is too far of a walk or a bike ride. This hostel definitely reminded me of different hostels I stayed in while I traveled Europe. So as long as you don't mind that a bed is just a bed, you will be happy. This place is not aiming to be a 5 star, nor is any hostel I have ever been to. So for the price and the location, it's a good place to stay if you are wanting to explore Denver for a couple days.

"Average"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Tracy C. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Went out to Denver co for training and decided to stay at this hostel. The staff was excellent and polite. The building itself was old and out dated. No sink in bathroom to wash your hands when you were done. No where to put your clothes while taking a shower. Other than that it was ok. The beds are super hard it was like laying on the floor.

"Good price and …that's it"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Jason N. of Hsinchu City, Taiwan
Reviewed:   April 10, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great for just a couple of nights stay, not recommended for long stay, noisy at night but bearable.
Value for money and good location though


1 - 10 of 169 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us