Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.9

"Aldea (Cordoba)"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Rentiers A. of Bruxelles/Brabant, Belgium
Reviewed:   March 30, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
auberge très bien tenue et propre

"Good accomodations, friendly staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Duncan M. of Fort Quappelle, Canada
Reviewed:   November 1, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived rather late at night at the Aldea due to a delay with the bus in Rosario. Our room was ready and well prepared. The staff were very helpful in arranging a trip to Alta Gracia, and in finding our way around Cordoba. An excellent place to stay.

"Excelente!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sabrina T. of Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hostel está buenísimo, está todo lleno de murales pintados por diferentes artistas y muy bien decorado, muy cómodo y amplio, sillones gigantes, tv, internet, música todo el tiempo, espectacular!!Tiene mucha onda y nos atendieron muy bien, siempre muy predispuestos!!muy buena buena la ubicación!!

"Don't get fooled, its awful!"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   R. G. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 10, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hi.

My wife and I just finished a long trip through northern Argentina, and we wanted to prevent you: *do NOT stay in Aldea Hostel in Cordoba*. We have travel a lot through the 5 continents, and our two nights there were one of our worst experiences so far. The hostel looked very nice and friendly in the net, but in reality is way different. The staff is very rude and reckless, the bedrooms and bathrooms are awfully dirty (pubic hair everywhere, in two different rooms) and they put loud music until 5am every night, even though it's forbidden after 12. They offer you breakfast but only powder milk and cookies are available, and they have three computers but only one is working (and the people who use it don't respect schedule. I was sited over 40 minutes waiting for two friends to hand it over).

On our second night there, our bedroom' table collapses because it wasn't properly installed. Our two cameras fell on the floor and suffer a great damage. The digital one stop working, and the manual one has a big scratch on its lens. We told this to the manager and he didn't even apologize. We were lucky he didn't charged us for "breaking the table"!! Anyway, just choose a different place, no matter how nice this one looks.

Ricardo

"Ame Cordoba!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   So G. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   February 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mi estadia en Aldea Hostel fue geniall! estuve buscando por internet mucho tiempo hasta que encontre este lugar cerca del centro, con mucha onda y con un precio bueno que es super accesible para cualquiera!
Mas que seguro estoy volviendo en poco tiempo, me senti super comoda ahi, los empleados muy buena onda, el lugar divino, con todas las comodidades, podriamos decir que estaba como en casa!
Asi q nos vemos prontito!!
Gracias por todooo!! ;)
So!

"Excelente Estadia"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Martin C. of Buenos Aires, United States
Reviewed:   January 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hostel Adea fue una grata sorpresa! en pleno centro de la ciudad, cerca de todo, las instalaciones son buenisimas, muy bien decorado, grande, comodo y limpio! el staff fue sumamente amable y siempre dispuestos a ayudar.
Lo recomiendo y seguro volvere!

"Un hostel unico!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maria S. of D.F, Mexico
Reviewed:   January 19, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tomamos una habitacion doble privada por 3 noches y nos encanto el hostel, super nuevo, las habitaciones privadas son grandes, buenos colchones y el hstel en general tiene mucha onda!!!
si pasan por Cordoba no dejen de conocer este hostel
Saludos!

"Horrible!!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Alicia W. of chicago, United States
Reviewed:   November 11, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the aldea hostel from 25.-27.11.2008 and it was the worst stay we HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!

Really EVERYTHING - and not only the toilets and showers - is extremely dirty. It looks as it has not been cleaned for months!! The showers are dirty, the mountings are broken, the fan in the room (if there is one) is not working etc etc etc. Everything looks very very old and not just a few years old...

There was not enough toilet paper at all of the three days. The so called "breakfast" does not deserve this name, it was nearly NOTHING (milkpowder and some strange kind of cereals)! Apart from the noise of the street it was unbelievable loud inside the house. But not of the guests, it was the noise of the receptionists and their family&friends or whoever these people were. They were partying, screaming, laughing etc. at the patio and at the roof terrace till 5 in the morning! I asked them a lot of times for silence with no success. If your want to stay at a dirty party hostel - that is the place for you. Everything written on the homepage is a ly. It is relatively cheap, but it is not worth only one single peso!


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us