Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.1
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.7
 Food / Dining  2.6
 Total  3.1

"bad experience"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Ana G. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   February 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was there with two other friends and we booked three beds in a 6-beds room. There was a curfew at 1am cos the owners go to sleep at that time and they closed the building so we couldn't come afterwards, even on the weekends. The rooms was dirty and the bathrooms and roomes did not have lockers. Everybody could come into your rooms (and bathroom!!) at any time. Obviously you don't have a key of your room.
When we arrived (around 1pm) there was nobody at the reception so we have to do the check-in in a closed hotel and wait till the owners came at 4pm to leave our luggage in the room.
I wouldn't recomend this hostel.

"Find other hotel - spend more but have some privacy"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Victor T. of Sao Paulo/SP, Brazil
Reviewed:   November 10, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have chosen this hostel because of the price, but I do not recommend it. Although Venice is an expensive place, two days are more than enough to meet all the attractions. So, do not save money staying in this hostel.
The bathrooms are really small and do not have even a key, which lead to embarassing situations.
Besides, the hostel does not have breakfast, or maybe they have if you consider a paying coffee machine as a "breakfast". And the worse part of it is that they do not separate men from women in the rooms and accept new incomers all the time. So me and my girlfriend have been woken up at night by two stupids that have just arrived. It was hard to rest and we could not enjoy as much as we wanted our Venice trip.
Spend more money with another hostel and have a good trip.

"Good"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Feng Seng C. of Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed:   October 24, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A clean and nice place, but room is small.

"moved us to different hostel."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   D C. of Newington/CT, United States
Reviewed:   June 12, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the original hostel was out of room so they sent us to a partner hostel. we weren't happy with that because i picked this hostel based on ITS reviews, not the OTHER'S. in any case, we got moved to a better location in a room of just 4 people with comfortable beds (more comfy than ur average hostel). they made the beds everyday. 1 bathroom between at least 10 people in the hostel. no lockers. no breakfast, as advertised. loud bells around 8am! and pretty bright in the morning. bring earplugs and an eye mask. owner speaks very little English but is very friendly (though more people spoke English in the original hostel). good hostel, nothing out of the ordinary.

"Chambre abordable à Venise"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Sylvie D. of Montréal, Québec, Canada
Reviewed:   June 11, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Chambre très correcte et bien située. Seul inconvénient, 62 marches pour y accéder.

"cheap & easy"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Andreas H. of Graz, Austria
Reviewed:   October 14, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
So war es. Einfach & billig.

"Alloggi Gerotto Calderan"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Miyuki S. of Ibaraki, Japan
Reviewed:   September 27, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, clean, nice hostel.
Only thing, cleaning ladys are bit nasty.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us