Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.8
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.5

"San Giacomo Bed and Breakfast"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Y D. of OTTAWA, Canada
Reviewed:   October 13, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thank you, Itala, for being such a warm, helpful and welcoming host. Thank you for helping me get to the hotel on the day of the Gondola Festival. And thank you so much for showing me the way to the vaporetto stop that bipassed all the bridges. I really appreciated it. I really enjoyed my stay there and am sure to come back. The location was great, the rooms very pretty and clean, the other guests were also very nice and Itala's restaurant recommendations were very good.

The only recommendations I would make are the following: more sugarless options for the breakfast (ex. plain yoghurt, not just sweetened fruit yoghurts, honey or cheese, not just jam) and fresh items, such as fruit and eggs ( if allowed by the Italian Bed and Breakfast regulations). (However I thought the Buitoni biscuits were very good.) In addition, although a thermos with hot water was very kindly provided by Itala, I think a kettle would be more practical for all the guests to boil water in when needed.

"BB San Giacomo, Venezia"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Denise L. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   October 9, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were very warmly welcomed and given lots of local information to help us find our way around Venice. Our host was very enthusiastic about Venice which was great. All places in Venice are hard to find and directions on the website need further investigation. I would recommend you do a Google search to get the best directions. It is very convenient and we were able to walk everywhere. It is about 5 mins walk from station. The room was lovely and spacious and spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed staying there. Credit cards are not accepted.

"Venice"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Taparati G. of Kolkata, West Bengal, India
Reviewed:   July 9, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful accommodation, hospitality and nice breakfast :-) Thank you Itala for the being such a nice host !

"EXCELLENT STAY"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anna Maria F. of Firenze, Italy
Reviewed:   June 14, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great owner, very kind and helpful.
There is a lot of tourist information and discounts at restaurants.
Beautiful area, quiet but served, close to the station.
The room was large and very light, with a beautiful view, bathroom very clean and good breakfast.
Good atmosphere.
We certainly come back.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us