Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.8

"la familia de costa rica"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marcelo I. of santiago, Chile
Reviewed:   May 20, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me lo pase muy bien en el lugar el personal son personas muy amistosas
y te sientes como en casa y hasta un poco de clases de comida tipica de costa rica .....

"gracias"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mauro E. of buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 20, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
me gusto mucho el lugar esta revueno el lugar tienen que visitarlo ....

"The best place in my journey!!!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Michael Jorge D. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   May 19, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The people are very friendly and help you to organize everything, the breakfast is very good and very sociable staff, is a small but very safe and quiet.
Thanks Hostel Jireh

"cabinas jireh no longer exists!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Katie H. of cincinnati oh, United States
Reviewed:   April 1, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I arrived at monteverde to find out from many locals and policemen that cabinas jireh no longer exists although Pilgrim Reservations charged me 11.60$ in reservation fees and still lists them in their website. i would like Pilgrim Reservations to contact me to reimburse my money.

"DOES NOT EXIST"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Beth W. of California, United States
Reviewed:   December 29, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My reservation was confirmed by email and I paid for the hostel to find out that when reaching Monteverde the hostel no longer existed!!!


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us