Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.8

"fantastic place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Natalie S. of Pensacola, Fl, United States
Reviewed:   May 20, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
W stayed here during a 2 week tour of Italy. It was our 2 children ages 9 and 10 and my husband I. Due to airline difficulties we didn't get in the first night until after midnight but the owner was so wonderful and kind about it. She had to get out of bed to come check us in. The room was huge and very comfortable. Everything was spotless. They were so helpful withwhat to see and how to get everywhere. The prices couldnt be beat, especially when you realize how clean and nice everything is. We travel all over very frequently and this is an A+.Another bonus is it is very close to everything, easy walk, cafe right next doorand great elevator service.

"Great Hostel, Great Price and Great Localization"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Victor T. of Sao Paulo/SP, Brazil
Reviewed:   November 6, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Nuestra is a great and cheap place to stay in Florence. The hostel is beautiful and clean and all the rooms are very large and have a terrace with a view of the Duomo. It has two good bathrooms and free internet.
Moreover, Casa Nuestra was the only Hostel in which I stayed that has a breakfast. Be cautious when a cheap hostel in Italy says that it has breakfast because their "breakfast" is often a Kitchen or a charging coffee machine. In Casa Nuestra there is free coffee, good breakfast and a very receptive owner, Reggina.
If you wanna be in a nice place in Florence, this is the one and I bet that there is not a better cost/benefit option for a hostel besides this one.

"great place!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Kate B. of chicago, United States
Reviewed:   November 20, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After being used to dorm-style hostels for the past 3 months, I was SO happy/spoiled to get to Casa Nuestra with a friend of mine. It only cost about 18 euros for a private double twin room, and it was HUGE! Very artsy without being overdone, free internet, comfy beds, a little balcony, nice workers, and all just outside the city in a safe area that wasnt overcrowded and almost felt like a suburb. Very easy to get to and from the city, about 15 minutes by bus and shorter by train. I will definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Florence!

"Nice stay in Florence"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Lilla W. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   November 16, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was very nice, we could speak English and Spanish.

"Great Place!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   G B. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   November 7, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We happened upon this place by accident...The rooms are situated in a residential building which is fairly quiet at night. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly and accommodating. The rooms are new and extremely bright. Shared bathrooms but clean (just so you know). An internet station is provided free of charge. Breakfast (a dolce and a cafe or a pannini) is also included at the adjoining bar downstairs. Buses run along the street out front but you need to make sure you get a grasp of the routes.
The only thing we had an issue with was the location, it is easy to mix up the train stations. If you go to the main Firenze station then you have to take a bus and it can be difficult because of the way the homes are numbered. If you get off at the station before the main one it is about a ten minute walk.
we enjoyed ourselves very much and would not hesitate to go back again.
Highly Recommended

"casa nuestra"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   John T. of toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   October 15, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Nuestra was a very pleasant experience, especially the owners. They were more than helpful, besides the place itself is at a very good location, the rooms are clean and spacious. Highly recommended to any traveler.

"Casa Nuestra"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ginny B. of West Fargo, United States
Reviewed:   September 30, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Nuestra was located in a good location, the owner came to the waterbus station and helped us get to the room. The price is a bit expensive but the 2 rooms were nice. The complaint I would have is that the breakfast at this B and B was just jam and a toast bread with some dry packaged cakes (which we couldn't eat) with a hot drink and a juice box. This was the poorest breakfast that we had on our trip. Venice was beautiful though and we could walk around safely even in the evenings.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us