Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  3.6

"Not a bad place, but beware advance bookings"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Paul H. of Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 7, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The guesthouse itself was relatively nice. The room was quite comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good and there was no curfew which I like. The show was very weak though.
The problem with this guesthouse was my advance booking. I booked 10 months in advance of my stay, paying my deposit at the time. The guesthouse took the money after 3 months without any notice. It was fortunate that I had the money in my account at that time, but it did almost cause an unarranged overdraft. When I spoke to the management they didn't see a problem with what they had done and were in fact very rude. They also wouldn't arrange for refunding the payment (to then be paid again on arrival) without cancelling my reservation and offering no guarantee I could stay the night!

"Great guesthouse for a good price!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Tilde B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 5, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We got to the guesthouse a few hours before check-in as we were attending a wedding. But there was no problem leaving our bags there and they let us know how the go about to get into our room later on, they were very helpful. Nice clean rooms, breakfast really nice, can't complain on anyting really!

"Nice, cosy, good!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Marika B. of Oldenburg, Germany
Reviewed:   October 7, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I´ve stayed with a friend for four days in the Ingledene House, Bournemouth and it was really nice. Nice, cosy rooms, good breakfast, close to the beach, friendly service - I can warmly recommend this B&B.
Only one little point of criticism: The morning we wanted to leave, no-one was around to collect the keys for the rooms - so we had to leave them in the room... unfortunately we didn´t get back our pledged money either.

"Ingledene House"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Paul M. of Southsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 16, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were going to a gig in Bouremouth so decided that we would stay over the night as it was also my girlfriends birthday the day after.

We booked this through Hostelworld dot come and with Hostelworld regs you pay a 10% deposit when you book, then the remainder when you arrive at the hotel or check out.

I received a call from the owner the night I booked the hotel online asking for my card details, I then received an email stating that he had taken the remainder of the payment that evening.

The hotel did smell a bit greasy and you get this as soon as you walk in. For one night stay just to crash somewhere, fine, but not really any longer.

"hotel ingledehouse à bournemouth"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Joelle C. of Fontvieille, France
Reviewed:   September 17, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
sejour trés correct dans ce petit hotel trés paisible et facilement accessible


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us