Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.6
 Rooms  2.4
 Cleanliness  2.4
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.2
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.6

"Avoid ,avoid ,avoid"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Gina W. of Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 3, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked this guest house 6 months before our trip . A week before I looked at the reviews on trip advisor and I was horrified by the reviews ,So I thought I'd give them a chance to explain, so I emailed them 3 days before asking them to clarify a phone number and address ,I received no response ,so I rang the phone number the day before and left a voice mail explaining I had a few questions and left my number ...no response . I have 3 children and didn't feel I could risk being on the streets in London, so spent all day finding new . It was cash on arrival but on the day no one rang me ,so I think they are not a bed and breakfast at all .

"Good"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Orsola R. of Capri, Italy
Reviewed:   September 1, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've been in 24, studland street for 8 days....it's been a very good journey, the house was good, with a good position, 10 min from the tube station (hammersmith). The house is quiet, even the location, with a relaxing park (ravenscourt) next to it. I would return there!

"No conditions to stay with family"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Mario A. of Anadia, Portugal
Reviewed:   August 31, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No conditions to stay with family

"Cozy apartment"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Norlinawati A. of Rawang, Malaysia
Reviewed:   August 26, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Near to train...value for money

"W6 Guesthouse, 24 Studland Street"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Isabel Teresa D. of las palmas de gran canaria, United States
Reviewed:   August 18, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
La habitación no estaba limpia y el baño era muy pequeño. En general estaba deterioradas las puertas y a la vista le hace falta pintura a toda la guesthouse.

"You get what you pay for"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Sophia J. of Swansea, Wales
Reviewed:   August 18, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel wasn't very easy to find, as there was no sign on the building. We arrived at the time we told the owner on booking, and yet we were made to wait atleast 30mins for him to arrive to check us in. At which point we found out our room was not ready and so had to wait even longer.

The room itself was fine, it was a basic room you would expect in a hostel. However, the cleanliness of the hostel, especially the kitchen and bathrooms was very poor.
The only real positive about this place is the location, as it is a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube station; Ravenscourt park.

"Stay clear of this place if you can!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Andy M. of Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 17, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's hard writing bad reviews about places you visit but I feel that I have to warn all travellers and visitors to avoid this company. The place that is advertised will likely not be where you will eventually stay. When you get to the advertised postcode you will be given another address which isn't in Hammersmith but a 20/25 minute walk away. When you do get there the accommodation is substandard and although it is budget, the room we stayed in was nothing like what was advertised. We actually had a faulty door which would not lock from the inside. Not good security. It actually locked us in and the only way out was by getting someone's attention and passing the key under the door to let us out. We were bursting to use the toilet! There is no way to escape in case of a fire which is a massive concern. There was also no staff on site to help. I tried contacting the owner for help but have still not heard back. I would avoid this place like the plague!

"Basement flat Hammersmith"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Katy S. of Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 16, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ok property for the price . Convenient location . Clean bedding and towels . Flat smelt strongly of damp on entering . Bathroom needs cleaning. And general cleaning could be improved re - old sock behind couch & crisp packet under bed . Over all we were fine with staying there because we were on a cheap and cheerful break .I know of people that wouldn't have been able to stay at this property how it was presented . Also nothing like the pictures they were obviously of a different property .

"Desastroso"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Izaskun L. of Donosti, Spain
Reviewed:   August 11, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El peor lugar en el que he estado. No tiene nada que ver con las fotografías, sucio, roto, lleno de humedad, viejo y con un animalito de compañia, un ratón. Nada recomendable. Booking no debería ofertarlo. No ir.

"Flat in Ravenscourt Park"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Maria E. of Rottne, Sweden
Reviewed:   August 4, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
When we arrived at Gatwick Airport, we did what we'd been told to do, i.e. contact the two people that would give us the key to our flat in Ravenscourt Park. Neither of them answered our text messages, phone calls and e-mails (and they still haven't, after five weeks - and we haven't even got an apology). We went to the flat anyway, tired after travelling with our three kids for thirteen hours, but no one answered at the door. Luckily, just as we were about to give up and find another place to stay, we managed to get hold of the cleaner, who let us in. There was no toilet paper and nohot water in the shower, and the sofabed could not be used, since there was a big table and chairs in the room, so we had to sleep three people in one of the beds. This is definitely not a place I would recommend!


1 - 10 of 112 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us