Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.7

"avis sur le Palm Garden Lodge à Siem Reap"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Georges L. of Bruxelles, Belgium
Reviewed:   January 25, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Guesthouse très agréable, propre et grandes chambres. Prix intéressant, personnel sympathique et aimable. Un point négatif: le petit déjeuner n'est pas terrible!

"Très bon guest house"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Georges L. of Bruxelles, Belgium
Reviewed:   January 6, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
J'ai logé quatre nuits au Palm Garden, plus deux dans le guesthouse d'en face qui travaille avec eux.
Excellent rapport qualité-prix, chambres spacieuses, propres, avec ou sans clim au choix, wi-fi dans le hall, mais pas partout dans les chambres. Personnel super sympa et serviable (billets de bus, moto-dop).
Défauts: peut-être un peu éloigné du centre de SR et petit déjeuner pas terrible.

"A bit far off the center but SUCH a CHARMING place!!!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Trinh N. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   April 15, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Palm Garden Lodge on the 11-12-13 April 2009. I recommend it! It is a good choice if you like charming little hotel with a midrange budget. The staff is REALLY welcoming, soooooo kind and helpful. My room was very clean and confortable. Many services: free access to internet, the restorant serves v. good food, breakfast included, free airport pickup in tuk-tuk! I had Long Buonroeeun ( I called him Roeun) as my designated tuk-tuk driver for my stay ( the visit of the Angkor Wat temples and I also went to the floatting village). He was sooo sweet and amiable! Best driver!! I STRONGLY recommend this way of transportation. It's not expensive, in the heat you have shadow and wind and it adds some charm to your visit! If you are accompanied you can still talk as oppose to a motor bike ride (Don't forget to tip your driver plenty! They do wait for you in that tropical heat!!!)
The only negative point would be that the road to get to the hotel is a bit bumpy and it gets pretty dark at night. As a single woman travelling, I wasn't feeling full safe walking back at night. Just go accompanied and bring a flashlight! It's not too far from the center (5-10min walk) and it is animated since it is close to the night market. Don't leave your stuff on the floor in the bathroom and put down the cover of the toilet seat otherwise the shower will get them all wet! LOL I have wonderful memories of my stay there in Siem Reap! I am sure you'll have too!

"Was great!!!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jolie T. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   September 14, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had time only 3 nights in Siem Reap, we stayed at Palm Garden Lodge. Our family really loved it. This place was great! It came recommended from friends and was one of the nicest places. Free internet, welcome drink, bicycle, banana and noodle soup for breakfast. Its was including with our room rate. Really nice!!! The staff was super friendly and the room was cleaned everyday. The bathrooms were fine, but not as nice. We could get fresh air in the morning with nice garden and terrace. Enjoyed to be back again!!!!

"Lovely time in Siem Reap!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tom C. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   September 4, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a lovely time in Palm Garden. This lodge was great value for us. First arriving until the end. This Lodge had free pick us up from airport, and had welcome drink with orange juice. And free banana and noodle soup for breakfast, free internet, tea & coffee 24 hours. And cheap bus tickets to Phnom Penh. Really friendly staff, nice atmosphere, and really reasonable price. Its the best place we've stayed in out of all our travels through Vietnam, China, Hong Kong, Lao, Malaysia, and Japan!

"Nice small paradise"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hunt P. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   September 1, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Quite good location (Shop, old market, bars) just a few meters to go in the dark, clean rooms and helpful staff. Its covered balcony to relax after hot day from temple tours. Its really great place, great feel. One of the better hostels in the world. Reasonable price, many free of charge internet, breakfast, picnic box, coffee and tea 24 hours. Our ticket to Phnom Penh by bus only 5USD.Anyway we can run away from hustle and bustle. I and my girlfriend will stay here again.

"Comfortable Lodge!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Heng W. of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed:   August 29, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My girlfriend and I stayed in Palm garden lodge. Its really nice and comfortable lodge. Rooms were clean and the staffs were very helpful and kind.
Tuk Tuk for a day for Angkor Wat tour only $9 with good English speaking driver. Its just 5 minutes walk to the Old Market. Recommended this lodge!!!

"So So fabulous!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alex F. of Den Burg, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 19, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We Stayed in Palm Garden Lodge for 3 nights. We received on time free pick up service from this lodge.
Front Office Service: we reached there, we were greeted with friendly smiles, cheerful and helpful receptionist sharing on the room information and free (welcoming drink, internet 24hours, Coffee, Tea, bicycles).
The room nicely set up with hot water, good decoration, cable TV, A/C. this is definitely worth our money!!!!
Will definitely recommend this to friends who are planning a visit to Siem Reap.

"Good memory!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tison C. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   August 9, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our first time in Cambodia, We stayed 4 days at Palm Garden Lodge. Its very nice lodge, clean and comfortable enough. Staffs were so smiling and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant is good taste. The location is very good; walking 10 minutes old market and Pub Street. Free internet, tea and coffee 24 hours. We had happiness in this place. Well back on our holiday again.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us