Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.7
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.7

"pensione"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Fab R. of perugia, Italy
Reviewed:   September 9, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
tutto ok...

"100% POSITIVE"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Piero F. of Terni, Italy
Reviewed:   August 29, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Try to belive.
It's more you get than you pay.

"Enchanting!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Beth M. of Randolph, United States
Reviewed:   July 31, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had no idea what to expect - and our experience at the home of this beautiful family exceeded any expectaion we could've dreamed up.

My husband and I visited with 3 other friends. This was our first time in Eastern Europe and Bosnia-Herzegovina and we would definately come back, stay here, and highly reccommend this place to anyone traveling in the area!

"Peaceful hospitality"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Erin C. of New Jersey, United States
Reviewed:   July 25, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Recently a group of five of us had the opportunity to stay at Pansion Gagro for two days. The warm hospitality that we experienced by the Gagro Family made our stay extremely enjoyable. Each member of the family was kind and made every effort to make our stay in Medjugorje a wonderful experience. The location of the Pansion provides guests an opportunity to reflect in a tranquil environment free of noise and distractions. The home cooked meals were delightful and healthy. The family was extremely accomodating in arranging a driver for us to visit various local and religious sites that we wanted to see. We would highly recommend this pansion to others.

"Our June Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Esther L. of Blandford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed:   July 14, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice clean rooms with a nice view. Very quiet and private. Terrace is lovely to eat on. Food was good and the vegetables came from the family's organic garden.
Refrigerator in kitchen was useful. Didn't use the stove or other amenities.
The market next door was very handy to buy some food and things.

The Procession of Peace passes directly in front of the Pansion on June 24, the day before the Feast, on the 25th.
And the 20 minute walk to the church was along a lovely picturesque short cut trail but it was difficult to retrace our steps on this trail at night. We often got lost but the weather was warm and lovely so we didn't mind that much.
Maria, the daughter in the family, was very helpful and interesting to talk to about Medjugorge.
The price was very good and made our stay affordable.
Many thanks to the Gagro family for their hospitality.

"Zahvalnost na gostoprimstvu"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Hrvoje B. of Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed:   March 17, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
bilo je izvrsno......hvala vam i vidimo se uskoro :)


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us