Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.1

"great location"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jenny O. of tuncurry, Australia
Reviewed:   May 25, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Paradiso was in a great location off the tourist track a little but walking distance or boat ride to everywhere. The shower was not great, in a bath tub and only had a little hot water but fortunately the weather was hot. It was spacious and overall good value for money.

"Paradiso- Venice"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Robin M. of Brisbane Queensland, Australia
Reviewed:   May 12, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A little out of main drag but only 15 min walk to St Marks Square. Larger than expected. A little tired, but must have been special in its day.Chandeliers in bedrooms! Hot water hard to regulate.Helpful handover and information.

"Ca' Anna Apartment Venice Italy"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Liliana C. of Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed:   November 9, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked Paradiso apartment through Instant World Booking however when we got to Italy we were sent an email from the manager of Paradiso apartments with a map to Ca' Anna apartment. We were not given a reason for the change it just happened. And to be honest I just wanted to ensure that we had somewhere to stay because we have 3 children and so I didnt want to start arguing with them about it. The following comments are about the Ca' Anna apartment.

Ca' Anna was clean and a good size for the five of us. The lounge room has two big windows that open out onto the canal. There is one double bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge. We also had a campbed for my daughter. The double bed was quite hard but not too bad as all beds in Italy seem to be like this.

Ca' Anna has a small kitchen. It opens out from the lounge. It was great having the kitchen because we could cook all our meals. However we soon discovered that the kitchen wasnt very well equipped eg. no sharp knives for chopping vegies, no chopping board, few glasses and most frustrating no dishwashing detergent. This probably explains why the kitchen was quite greasy. It was very dark and made food preparation interesting.

The bathroom was large by Italian standards but a bit shabby. It was clean but in need of new grout and just needed a paint that sort of thing. The shower was large but tricky to get just right and unfortunately leaked out onto the floor. When we arrived there was no toilet paper.

I'd like to end on a positive note. Ca' Anna has a lovely little courtyard to sit in out the back. It is in a good location quite close to the Rialto ferry stop. It is reasonably priced compared to most Venice accommodation and Natalie who welcomes you to the apartment with the keys is lovely, friendly and has great local advice.

"Best rooms we had"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sam H. of Baltimore, United States
Reviewed:   July 14, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Romeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartment was very spacious and the location was great. The kitchen was very convenient and allowed us to eat breakfast in. We wish we had more time there.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us