Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.0

"great stay at Surtees!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Valentina M. of Modena, Italy
Reviewed:   June 7, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2011     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hi everyone,
I'm telling you about my stay at Surtees hotel, on May 2011.
we were a group of 5 girls, wanting to visit London and have fun. we had a pleasant stay at Surtees. the staff were very kind, extremely polite and available for every need of the guests. the rooms were confortable and clean. and lastly, the position of the hotel: just great! very close to Victoria station and near the most interesting sites of this wonderful city! I suggest you stay at Surtees if you are a couple, if you are a group of people...for any kind of guest they've got the right and confortable solution! thank you to Surtees' staff! We'll be back!
V, S, S, G and M from Italy!

"IL BAGNO ??????"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Loredana B. of pozzuolo martesana ( mi ), Italy
Reviewed:   May 10, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
la cortesia dello staff è ottima, ma il bagno è davvero TROPPO PICCOLO;avevo una camera tripla e mi sarei aspettata un bagno più grande.
Avrei dovuto venire con una mia amica (all'ultimo momento non è potuta partire),lei pesa cento chilogrammi e non ci sarebbe stata in quel piccolissimo bagno.Peccato, non so se la prossima volta sceglierei ancora il vostro hotel.
GRAZIE

"ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Daniela C. of Torino, Italy
Reviewed:   February 28, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ho trovato l'albergo pulito e il personale molto gentile.
L'albergo pur essendo centrale è sityuato in una via traanquille e poco rumorosa.
La stanza tripla con bagno interno era un pò piccola ma adeguata alle nostre esigenze. La posizione centarle e la vicinanza tanti ristoranti a buon prezzo rispetto agli standard londinesei ne fa uan buona base per visitare la città.
Dovessi tornare a Londra lo terrei sicuramente presente

"Very nice hotel!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Julia D. of Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Reviewed:   December 27, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We've slept in this hotel for one night and were very satisfied. The staff is friendly and helpful, our room was in a good condition, big enough and comfortable with a TV with a lot of channels, a big bed and enough storage room for the luggage and other stuff. The whole building and room was VERY CLEAN! Only the bathroom was very small and cold, we therefore wouldn't recommend the hotel for a longer stay but it's okay for a short city-trip!

"Comfortable clean room and friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Rebecca C. of Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 26, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at the hotel were very welcoming, helpful and friendly and the room we had was perfect for a bed for the night which was what we were looking for. It was very well located for going to the Apollo Victoria theatre and there were lots of coffee shops and nice restaurants nearby to eat at. My only complaint would be that the shower was sometimes cold.

"Enough to be a few days in London"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Carlos G. of basauri-bizkaia, Spain
Reviewed:   December 11, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's a small hotel, it's absolutelly different from the photo which appears in the webpage of the hotel but the bedroom and the bathroom were really clean every day. The heating and hot water worked perfectly. And the breakfast was enough. The people who works in this hotel are kind and pleasant, the hotel is not far from Victoria Station (about 10 minutes walk) and the neighbourhood is safe. I recommend this hotel to people who want to spent a few days visiting London because even though in London accommodation is quite expensive, this is not too much.

"Simple & basic hotel"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Vincent V. of KL, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 3, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly & helpful owner. Basic & simple room. Considerably clean. However, the wall is super thin that I can hear the next room fart. Near to Victoria station (about 7-10 minute walk), so getting food is not difficult. Breakfast was simple with limited sitting space available, the breakfast area can sit about 15 person at a time. Owner is kind enough to allow us to leave our bags in the hotel even after we checkout, so that we can go around without carrying our heavy luggage and collect it in the evening.

"surtees hotel, victoria london"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Debie C. of nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 26, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We are a family of 5 and stayed just one night at the surtees. On arrival we were welcomed by a lovely american lady who went well out of her way for us. The rooms which were adjoining were basic but very warm and clean quite small but we actually only spent 11 hrs in there so what did that matter. Breakfast the following morning was absolutely fine, toast cereals and amazing coffee. We were allowed toleave our luggage there all day until it was time for us to catch our train that evening which was a god send. We paid about £130.00 for the 5 of us inc breakfast which we thought was good value. It was about a 5 minute walk from victoria tube station so all in all really good and we would definagtely stay again.

"I loved it!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Linda C. of Rubiera, Reggio Emilia, Italy
Reviewed:   November 21, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A nice place to spend holidays with friends. We arrived to Stansted airport so it was very confortable to take the bus to victoria station and in few minutes be arrived in the hotel! Our triple room was small, but nice and clean. Quite cheap considering that London for any Italian is too much expensive. Perfect for young people or a couple. The staff is fantastic!

"Un petit hôtel très sympathique"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Sylvaine R. of ROCHEFORT, France
Reviewed:   November 18, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
L'accueil est vraiment très chaleureux dans ce petit hôtel très bien situé, à quelques pas de la gare Victoria.
Quartier calme, rue aux maisons typiquement anglaises. Bons pubs, restaurants (notamment un resto mexicain très convivial) et épiceries au coin de la rue.
Les chambres sont petites mais propres et nettoyées avec soin chaque jour. Draps, serviettes impeccables.
Le petit-déjeuner est copieux (des fruits au fromage en passant par les toasts chauds et les gâteaux, boissons servies à volonté avec le sourire) quoique très matinal (servi entre 8H et 9H).
Le dernier jour, la chambre doit être libéree à 10H, mais on peut leur confier les valises et accéder aux toilettes plus tard.
Le personnel est vraiment cordial, aime rire et papoter avec les clients et se plie en quatre pour rendre service. Ils nous ont même prêté un parapluie !


1 - 10 of 137 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us