Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.6

"We had an OK stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Franco B. of Pisa, Italy
Reviewed:   November 8, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a great time in Rome and we can only recommed BB Sostene to all families who are looking for a quiet place not to far away from the centre of the city. With the Metro and buses, everything is near.

"it's in a quiet place and you can reach the underground within a 3 min"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Carlo B. of Savona, Italy
Reviewed:   November 8, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
While in a more residential neighborhood, this accomodation is close to the subway and its very easy to get to all the sites. There's lots of privacy and the room was very clean.
Don't aspect an english or continental breakfast with a first class service : do it yourself. When actually liasing with the landlord he underlined it was VERY important to call BEFORE arriving, allowing someone to be present to welcome us. Further we were requested to bring CASH to be pay upfront.

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Mary Anne A. of Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   October 11, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Don't Stay Here"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Terry O. of Sonoma County, CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We would not recommend this place. We were told that breakfast was included but there was only a store-bought bag of muffins on a table when we arrived. Someone else ate the muffins and the bag sat on the table the remaining three days. We had air conditioning in our room and when we ask how to use it, the genteman told us that we did not "book air conditioning" and he didn't have the remote with him. We had to pay a $50 deposit for the key, tv remove, and "electricity". We only got $30 back. The apartment was far from the sites and we needed to get on the metro to see anything. We loved all of the places we stayed in Europe with the exception of 8 Filemone in Rome. I strongly recommend that you do not stay there.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us