Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.1
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.2

"luna de miel inolvidable en Baucis"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fernando C. of Tigre, Argentina
Reviewed:   December 24, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
arreglamos para pasar nuestra 2 luna de miel y fue todo perfecto . Tomamos la habitación 5 es muygrande con jacuzzi redondo bastante espacioso !!! Teníamos una botella de champagne , velas , las sabanas de amor y rosas esperandonos como habíamos acordado . Muy buen servicio ytodo el personal es muy amable . Vamos al extranar nuestros momentos allá !!!!

"just a perfect place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Donato M. of milan, Italy
Reviewed:   December 24, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we were in love with Baucis . Very romantic place . Good location , hellful staff . Our room was very nice decorated with picasso picture , jacuzzi . Went for polo day !!!! Thank for help and care us

"Just Excellent!!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Carlos D. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   December 14, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The entire experience at the hotel was great, the staff is really kind and professional but at the same time they all are nice and friendly, the Cleanliness, Service, Food and Building conditions are excellent as well so i totally can recommend this hotel for all travelers who are willing to enjoy one of the best experiences around Palermo, Buenos Aires

"Boucis Palermo"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Paola P. of Santiago, Chile
Reviewed:   December 14, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice little hotel. It reminded me to the bed&breakfast ones but with a little touch of elegance and comfort. The surroundings are fantastic. Many restaurants and places to go. You just walk few minutes around the corner and it seems that you have the world in one street. The subway is about 7-10 blocks away so you can experience life of Buenos Aires. My partner and I experienced a great time there, and Boucis meant home for us. Really nice!

"Shabby Chic ... with very little chic"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Scott D. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   December 11, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Positives: The staff was very friendly and helpful and they were willing to hold our bags after we checked out but before we left for the airport. The complimentary breakfast was fine and somewhat diverse though they did not have any water (except for tea).

Negatives: The room had a strong musty odor, was very dark, had loose floorboards and looked rundown and decrepit when compared to the pictures on their website. The floor was absolutely filthy; the bottom of my clean socks were totally brown less than 5-10 minutes after putting them on. The base of the bathtub was not laid/sealed properly so it felt unstable when you stepped on it. Finally, once you included the high penalties for using a credit card, the room was almost twice the price of a 3.5 or 4 star hotel in the southern US. Maybe the comparison is unfair but, if we had paid $80/night, Baucis would have been acceptable despite its flaws. However, we paid over $170 for our one night stay.

"Baucis Boutique Hotel Palermo"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karin B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 7, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location, fantastic staff.

"Excellent"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Eric M. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   November 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a cute hotel which is great for couples or Tango fanatics. There are many good places to eat. The people that work there are extremely friendly and helpful. It's quiet and feels a bit like a B&B rather than a hotel because of the friendliness. If you are not a walker type and plan on using the subway this may not be your place. The subway is a good 15min walk away. Cabs are plentiful so if you travel that way it's perfect. Even though it's not in the city center, it's a great area to end your day because the best clubs and eating are around here! The hotel is also quiet so you don't have to worry about noisy clubs waking you up.

"Clean, comfortable, friendly staff"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   M R. of Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed:   November 12, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The single room was very comfortable and the bathroom was pretty big. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the start. I thought the location was good for getting around in Palermo and not too far from the metro. The breakfast was also very good, and they even let my friend (who was not a guest) eat for free one morning.

"nice hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sandra R. of Cali, Colombia
Reviewed:   November 2, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very nice hotel, friendly staff, I would recommend it.

"Hotel Baucis"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Paul D. of santiago, Chile
Reviewed:   November 1, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado en el barrio de Palermo. La atencion es excelente. Se las arreglan para resolverte cualquier tema con la mejor voluntad. Recomiendo la habitacion numero 5.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 79 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us