Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.1
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  2.1
 Total  3.9

"séjour au bandb maggiore"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Lila S. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   July 5, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bonne localisation. La chambre était propre, nettoyée chaque jour. Les chambres disposent d'un petit frigo. Prix très correct pour Rome

"Very nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Margarita G. of Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   June 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can say only good thing about Bed&Breakfast Maggiore.Very nice place in centre of Rome-20 min to Coliseum,40 min to the main other attractions. The rooms are very small,but nice. Please mind that when you book through bedbreakfasttraveller you will not have breakfast included in the price but it`s not a big loss since the breakfast is only one croissant and a cup of coffee.
I recommend Bed&Breakfast. The owner,Giulliano,is very nice also and very helpful

"Construction site"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Ann W. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   June 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Romeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the place right next door cost me 20 Euro to have breakfast. A Coke was 6 Euro!!! The place was under construction and two out of four workers were exceptionally rude. The location was good though

"nice people but breakfast was in a bag"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Janet G. of Elk Grove, United States
Reviewed:   February 2, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owner Juliano was a nice as could be and so helpful. We left after 2 days. The beds were so hard or saggy that we couldn't sleep. The morning rolls were prepackaged and too awful to eat. If the food isn't important and only 1-2 people are in a room it might be a good choice just because the people are so nice and the location is decent.

"B & B Maggiore Rome"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Marilyn B. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   November 27, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2006     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a great location: walking distance from lots of attractions, yet quiet because it was set behind a courtyard. Basic, but private. Staff very helpful & spoke English. Secure with a separate locking main entrance, then a further lacking door for the corridor. Excellent for a solo female traveller!

"maggiore b & b was great"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Betty B. of hamburg, NY, United States
Reviewed:   October 9, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We found the Maggiore an excellent place to stay in Rome... it was clean, very friendly and close to the train station....easy to get to....

"Bed And Breakfast Maggiore - Rome, Italy."

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Igor P. of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   August 17, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2006     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was my first time in Italy and I liked it very much. Rome is a very nice place, one of the best that I have ever been!

The Bed And Breakfast Maggiore is very close to the Termini train station and a nice place to stay. The owner is a very polite man. The breakfast is very simple, but who goes to Rome to eat in the hotel?

I recommend the Bed And Breakfast Maggiore!

"Very nice place"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Gerald U. of Koln, Germany
Reviewed:   August 11, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Bed and Breakfast Maggiore is located in the centre of Rome perfect to discover this wonderfull city, the room was big with air conditioning frigo bar and the most important was very very clean, the breakfast, was a continental breakfast, Giuliano the owner very kind and very helpfull, if I will come back in Rome absolutly I will come back in bed and breakfast Maggiore
Gerald Unzeiner


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us