Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.9
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  2.6
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  2.9
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.0

"nothing good to say"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Priscilla G. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   August 6, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Tis hostel apart from being deceitful, I booked a single shared bathroom, and was put in a dorm with 5 other guys. It was the worst experience I had on my trip to Italy. The guy is creepy as can get and the place is just horrible, there is no light in the bathroom. They make you pay up front because they know you will be dissapointed. I paid for 4 nights and only stayed there 2 nights because of how bad it was.... don't go there.

"You get what you pay for."

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Alison S. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 31, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Italyinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very cheap, and there's a reason for it. If you're a young college age guy who doesn't mind a disgusting bathroom that EVERYONE in the place has to use then you'll be fine. The beds are covered in plastic, no towels, met cool people who are traveling, but you can hardly sleep because its in a busy square which is SO LOUD starting at 4am. So bring ear plugs, shower flops, and your own towel and you'll be fine.

"DONT STAY HERE"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   David O. of Clearwater, United States
Reviewed:   July 30, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First and foremost, there are bedbugs. My girlfriend and I both woke up each day with tiny, itchy, red bites all over us. That was the worst of it...and we soon understood why there are signs all over the place saying "no refund for any reason". Also, their site was not as advertised. There is no community room, other than a tiny kitchen. The balcony is non existent. No laundary service. Staff NOT HELPFUL. Fans are not in every room and depending on when you are in Florence it can be very hot and uncomfortable sleeping conditions. Very dirty as well. Not two bathrooms...more like one and a half. Dont stay here, the location is good, but not worth it. You can get anywhere in Florence with a walk.

"Dingy and dodgy"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   M M. of -, Australia
Reviewed:   July 17, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
-

"Complicated Place"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Kiwi Q. of Montecastello di Vibio PG, Italy
Reviewed:   July 13, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was not labeled very well. It had no signs except for a small label on the buzzer menu. It took my friend and I a good 45 minutes of walking past it a few times to spot it. The location is nice though, but it could be easier to find. Once we arrived, the hostel manager siad that we did not have a reservation and that they were not expecting us; although, we had made a reservation through this site. He did give us a bed though. Two grown people were given one single bed to share for the night. It was not the greatest experience, and it was quite uncomfortable.

"not the hostel's fault"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Adam T. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   July 12, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Its right above an Irish pub so its very very loud. needless to say I became the master of making earplugs out of toilet paper. It would be nice if the hostel would do a little soundproofing. other than that, its fine. Its not nice, but its decent and does the job.


Previous 10 results  11 - 16 of 16 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us