Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.2

"PÉSIMO"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Roy C. of Sj, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   March 26, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Haces la reservación en este hotel y te mandan a otro que está al frente, pagas por uno y te meten en otro lugar y eso nunca te lo explican hasta que uno llega al sitio.

"mal"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Mawency V. of Cúcuta, Colombia
Reviewed:   June 15, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Costoso para la baja calidad de las habitaciones
no reembolsan dinero
no realizaron cambios en cadena de hotel
no hay desayuno

"The worst!!"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Jorge F. of WA, United States
Reviewed:   November 24, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
first off, the pics for the rooms are not even close to what the rooms look like, the mattress in my room was the worst because it even had holes and broken springs, not a good way to try to get some rest, there was a little "garden" right out side my room which I though was nice but guess what !! I went there to sit for a minute at a bench and next thing I know my shoes were full of dog crap!!!!! I went to speak with the form desk to tell them to give me my money back because that was just unacceptable and of course they didn't, long story short ... I booked 3 night but left after the second night and stayed that long just because I needed to and there was no other places available for the nights... not a good experience at all!!!!!

"Casa Rustica, Antigus, Guatemala"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Michael G. of Trail, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed:   January 3, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed at Casa Rustica several times over the last several years and have always been satisfied in every respect. Casa Rustica does not provide meals (Antigua is wall-to-wall restaurants, most good) but is notable for its well-equipped spacious kitchen which allows you to cook complete meals from basics bought at a supermarket a couple of blocks away.

The kitchen iprovides tables, chairs, a high chair, a refrigerator, a toaster, an electric can opener, a coffee maker, and a device on the wall that I have no idea what it is but looks as though it would do the job admirably if called upon. The kitchen has a copious supply of agua pura, an essential in Guatemala, Costa Rica beings the only Central American country with potable tap water.

Casa Rustica has two gardens, one in the lobby, one an inner court yard where you can spend a pleasant afternoon reading or chatting. There are a wide variety of rooms, some with terraces overlooking the garden, some hidden away across the garden or in farther reaches of the hotel. Not all have windows. Be as precise as possible in specifying your needs. If the hotel can’t meet them it will suggest alternative accommodations at a sister hotel nearby. Take note that on weekends the nearby bars stay open late and can be noisy, something that affects the rooms at the front of the hotel. The back rooms are quieter but I was not much bothered by the noise even at the front.

Casa Rustica is well-located in the centre of town a block from Parque Central and its architectural glories. The park itself offers an endless variety of amusements, from impromptu chats to spontaneous bursts of music to watching the vendors trying to put one over on the constabulary reluctantly following orders to permit no sales within the park. In the past, tourists complained of being swarmed by eager and persistent vendors, usually women and (one suspects) usually hungry. You can take a horse and buggy tour of town from the park. You can buy your newspaper, El Diario or Prensa Libre, from Lili, who has had her station at the near corner for many years and is a good person to know.

Reservations are now handled by Instant World Booking with a rise in cost, described by one employee as "According to the times." Ido not know if it is still possible to book directly with the hotel. Casa Rustica offers good value in an excellent location and has a genuinely friendly and informative staff and bilingual front desk to help you enjoy your stay .

"Hotel Casa Rustica"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Marilyn M. of Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed:   October 31, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We got in late and a hulaboo was on at bar directly across street (a regular occurence). The room was so small we couldn't unpack and couldn't sleep. We asked to move and luckily they had a room in another hotel they owned which was fine. I would never stay at Rustica again but the Hotel casa Antigua was fine

"DIFERENTE A LO QUE ENSENA EL INTERNET"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Maria R. of Bronx NY 10473, United States
Reviewed:   November 17, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
personalmente no nos gusto en absoluto es mas ni nos hospedamos en la casa rustica, tuvimos que buscar algo mejor, por tal razon estoy reclamando mi dinero, en relacion a la antigua guatemala es un sitio turistico y arqueologico invito a conocer, somos cuatro ecuatorianos que fuimos y nos encanto guatemala pero el hotel un fracazo,


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us