Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Lots of Value"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Felisa Z. of Los Angeles, CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hotel is so centrally located. You can walk everywhere. The hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms are clean. Wifi was good. There was 24hr coffee/tea available. The courtyard is beautiful. Parking however was 60 Quetzal ($8 US) two blocks away overnight. You can park in front of the hotel during the day. Everything else was great.

"Hidden Gem"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Raul V. of Canton, United States
Reviewed:   December 4, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for two days in November and found the place to be a real gem. The rooms are spacious and well kept, the courtyard garden is beautiful and outside our room there was a nice table and chairs that allow us to overlook the garden while having tea in the afternoon. The people running the place couldn't be any nicer. The location is only a few blocks from the main street where everything happens but far enough away to make for a quite oasis once you're back there. I'll recommend to purchase the $5 breakfast, lots of fruit and food, a real bargain and served by a nice smiling lady.

"Great atmosphere and wonderful service"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kate V. of Washington, United States
Reviewed:   May 30, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My team stayed here and I lingered a couple of extra days after they departed; because I don't speak much Spanish, I relied on hotel staff to help make my arrangements for different activities and they were absolutely wonderful! The setting is cozy and simple and the facility is very well maintained and cleaned. It's very close to the city center so walking everywhere is no problem. Would love to return here!

"Muy buen servicio"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Pilar P. of Puerto Vallata, Mexico
Reviewed:   February 22, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente servicio, el personal es encantador y muy servicial, hacen de tu estadía un muy buen recuerdo de Antigua. Las habitaciones son cómodas y muy limpias, y el hotel esta muy bien ubicado, se queda uno convidado a regresar en el próximo viaje

"Hotel Meson del Valle - Fair value"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Michael R. of Bainbridge Island, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for 2 nights while travelling with my wife. The place is clean, if over perfumed with helpful, fair staff. After a long day travelling I arrived to find that I had mistakenly made my reservations for the following week. With minimal hassle, they changed my reservation, so +1 for that.

It's inexpensive, fairly quiet and only a few blocks from the city square.

"Lindas vacaciones"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hazel M. of Costa Rica, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   February 19, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nos gusto mucho el hotel y el trato del personal. La recepcionista Sandra muy amable y servicial, Aura siempre mantenía limpia nuestra habitación y el desayuno que prepara es delicioso.

El hotel esta muy cerca del parque central y de todas las facilidades para el viajero.

"Meson del Valle"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Richard G. of Rockford, United States
Reviewed:   February 10, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a great 3 night stay. Hotel was clean & quiet. Hot water was ample. Staff was friendly and courteous. Included breakfast (must be ordered night before) was huge, more than we could eat. Coffee available all day. Hotel is located @ 3 blocks south of central park square. Has a nice quiet roof top sitting area. Hotel is on a one way street going north, so it took us a few minutes of driving around to figure out how to get to it. Address numbers in Antigua did not make sense to us, but once we asked a local, we were pointed directly to the hotel. No car parking available at the hotel, but they have arrangements for secure parking at another hotel, @ 4 blocks away for @ $10 U.S. per day. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

"Great location and very safe hotel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Kelly V. of Raleigh, United States
Reviewed:   November 5, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Hotel Meson del Valle for two nights while in Antigua. The location is absolutely perfect! A couple minute walk from Central Park and right by all the shops, restaurants, spas, coffee shops, etc. The receptionists that were there during my stay were very nice and helpful. The hotel has a gate on the front that's locked 24/7 and therefore it felt very safe. The rooms were very basic but very nice and clean with a nice courtyard and second floor has a nice balcony for sitting outside. The price is right if you want a great location, safe, and clean with friendly service and most of the staff spoke English very well.

"Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Beth F. of Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed:   August 10, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel Meson del Valle was in the perfect location. It is right near the center of Antigua. It was clean. The staff is bilingual and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is so good and is soo much food and only costs $5 per person. There are security boxes in your room for valuables. The staff was very helpful and friendly and suggested places to see and visit and even set up a taxi for us to bring us to our hotel in guat. city. There is a cute spot on the second floors with tables, umbrellas, and lounge chairs to lay out on which over looks a little courtyard with beautiful flowers and a fountain. You also have a great view of the mountain. We stayed there 3 nights and it was a great place.

"Awesome hotel. Great location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David O. of BostonOserB, MA, United States
Reviewed:   July 15, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Awesome hotel. Great location


Previous 10 results  21 - 30 of 37 reviews  Next 7 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us