Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  3.8

"St Jorge"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Simon W. of london UK, England
Reviewed:   February 6, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay. Great staff and friendly parot!

"Bonito lugar"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ale G. of San jode, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   November 27, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel lindo acogedor cerca del centro de Angigia dan te y café gratis sus jardines muy bien cuidados , habitaciones limpias . Lo recomiendo y volvería , justo precio x calidad

"Comfortable...peaceful...great value!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Gary M. of Shoreline, United States
Reviewed:   July 3, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We only stayed in Antigua one night at the Hotel San Jorge. Immediately we were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff! Once inside the garden we could no longer hear the hustle and bustle of the street, and truly enjoyed the beautiful garden with fragrant flowers and wild birds. Our room was clean and decorated with many brightly colors typical of the region. The private bath with hot water was wonderful! The only downside to our stay was that we did not get the morning breakfast. We were scheduled to leave on a shuttle at 8:40a. We were told breakfast would be between 8a-8:30a, but they had not even begun fixing it when we left. This was surprising to us as everything else was perfect. We definitely would stay here again, but would make other plans for breakfast.

"Antigua"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   MARTIN W. of UKIAH, United States
Reviewed:   December 20, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel San Jorge in Antigua is quiet, spotlessly clean and very hospitable. I'd recommend it to anyone. Cost was US$52


Previous 10 results  11 - 14 of 14 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us