Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Great stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Judith G. of New caney texas, United States
Reviewed:   October 21, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was our first time in New Orleans and I had a great time! The room was very clean, and the staff was amazing! The location is great, we didn’t had to walk a lot to get to bourbon street. It was an awesome stay!

"One nIGHT sTAY"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Peter W. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   October 16, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
gREAT pLACE
Just what we wanted, great Receptionist

"Great place, great people, greatest city!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mariano A. of Médanos, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   October 9, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had an awesome week in New Orleans, the Hostel was great and the people running it very friendly, polite and helpful.

"IHSP French Quarter House Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joe M. of boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   September 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What? ... I never said I was a creative writer.
Great place to stay
Walking Distance from Bourbon Street (and other hot spots in the French Quarter
Street Car runs passed the house and the stop is a block away
Awesome cast of characters that work there
will definitely stay again
why are you still reading this Book the room already!

"Great location"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Al T. of Victoria, Australia
Reviewed:   September 8, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Location is awesome, right at the edge of the French quarter. Our room was nice and clean, couldn’t hear any noise from outside.
Our check in experience was average and pretty rushed. Overall would stay there again because the location was so good.

"Awesome Stay! Fabulous Staff and Guests"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dana W. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   September 1, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is wonderful. It is clean, friendly and has lots of amenities. Great location in the French Quarter. I would have liked to stay longer!

"Very good"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Dana M. of Modiin, Israel
Reviewed:   August 24, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is really nice and the staff are nice
The breakfast is mostly pancakes/waffle, I would have liked to have an egg/toast/fruit
Also a couple kitchen appliances dont work and need fixing
The showers are ok
The location is amazing and the hostel is very worth the price

"Best hostel ever!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lea V. of Victoria bc,, Canada
Reviewed:   August 12, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had never stayed in a hostel in the USA and my experience here was amazing. The staff was friendly and inviting, the facility was clean and had a ton of character, the other visitors were super friendly and the shared space and shared rooms made it super easy to make the lifelong friends I made here. Breakfast was nice with pancakes and outdoor seating area was a huge plus. Location could not be better. I will definitely be back.

"IHSP French Quarter House. The best decision in New Orleans"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter V. of Pijnacker, Zuid Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 8, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At the start of my one week journey to and through New Orleans, my expectations were high and during the week they stay as high as possible. The reason is simple. IHSP French Quarter House delivered excellent services so that my one week stay was a complete success. The staff was great, helpful and friendly. The house and the rooms were in perfect condition and the location of this hostel is great. It is on the border of the famous French Quarter, so with all the great things (like Bourbon street, Frenchmen street, the Mississippi River and many other things) in walking distance, but still a relaxing environment. So, when I’m returning to New Orleans (I don’t know when, because I have to save money for the trip, but that I’ll be back is a certainty) the first thing I’m going to do is to look if there is a space at the IHSP French Quarter House. It is the best decision. For you, for me and for everybody else. You won’t regret it.

"Charming"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Angela S. of Illinois, United States
Reviewed:   July 23, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Charming hostel on the outskirts of the French Quarter. Easy walk to food and entertainment. Good service and clean room.


1 - 10 of 270 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us