Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.4
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.1
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  2.5
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.5

"Estancia en King Cross Roud"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   NATIVIDAD F. of CANTABRIA., Spain
Reviewed:   November 19, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El apartamento estaba sucio y no tenía productos de limpieza. La calefacción no se encendió en ningun momento.

"A dump"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Sara R. of brescia, Italy
Reviewed:   November 11, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In ten years of travel, I have never had a place like this, a dump!
Room for four somewhat run-down, dirty towels and broken toilet, two beds: one double and one king size. In one of them, there were bed bugs live.this insects are blood-sucking parasites. when we contacted the owner, he said that he could not come and that he thought were bugs coming through the window. he suggested us to go down stairs, take the clean laundry and change our sheets. ..what a surprise, we found a dirty pair of boxers under the mattress. The next day, of course, the parasites were still there, and he has not done anything even though numerous calls from us. Unacceptable! If I could post all the photos I took, I would do with pleasure. they also have removed the guesthouse from tripadvisor, so I cant show you anything.

"Really Good Guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Alizée B. of Le Pecq, France
Reviewed:   November 3, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The house was reall well located (8 minutes from Kings Cross Station), and the room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was really nice and welcoming. Nothing bad to say about it except that since there's no shared kitchen or stuff like that, it was hard to feed herself with other things than noodles.

"Don't go there"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Carbone L. of brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   November 2, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Insalubre, draps sales et troués, carreaux cassées, salle de bain sale, toiles d'araignées, pas de papier WC, des trous au sol, lits minuscule. On entendait les voisins parler, prendre leur douche et même utiliser les wc. Chauffage ne fonctionne pas, bref une déception totale. Nous avons payé pour rien , nous avons préféré en partir....

"Terrible smell !"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Sylvia V. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   November 2, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was not so bad, good situation and clean. But what a terrible smell inside ! It was like sleeping in a sewer... And nobody called back or came to help us. Hopefully, we could manage with our neighbours who were leaving in the middle of the night, to change with their room. Thanks to them again. That second room was much better ! So be carefull, before booking you should ask if the sewerage system has been fixed.

"Hotel à éviter absolument!"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Héloise C. of fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed:   October 30, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
je ne conseille à personne d'aller dans cet hôtel bien que l'on peut à premier abord être attirer par les prix! mais si on paie ce prix la ce n'estpar pour rien et si c'était à refaire je préférerai payer plus plutot que de me retrouver la!
premièrement nous sommes arrivés, avons attendu 20 minutes que quelqu'un vienne pour nous accueillir. nous avons été transféré dans un autre lieu. Lorsque nous arrivons dans la chambre tout en haut, elle pue, la chambre d'a coté est inondée ainsi que le corridor. la chambre est minuscule, à peine la place de poser notre valise et nous avons deux lit séparé alors que nous avions reservé un lit double. les lits sont impossible a mettre ensemble il y a en un dans chaque bout de la petite pièce. Ls salles de bains ne sont pas été nettoyée en 5 jours, le matin il n'y a pas de papier de toilettes, tout est salle. les draps sont tachés, on ne sait pas si ils sont propore ou sale. le lendemain on nous transfère dans une autre chambre au sous sole pour u'on aille un lit double. La chambre est trs sale, on ne peut pas marcher à pied nu, tout colle et c'est noir. Mais le pire, c'est l'odeur, une odeur insoutenable. meme en 5 jours, en ouvrant la fenêtre toute la nuit, l'odeur n'est pas partie. On redoutait chaque jour de revenir dans la chambre. les linges sont également tout tachés. je ne reccomande pas du tout c'est hôtel: N Y ALLE PAS!!!!

"guest room 175 king's cross road"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Chloé S. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   October 28, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Les hôtes, que nous avons vu environ deux minutes, lorsqu'ils nous ont déposé les clés, étaient polis. Cependant le problème a été hygiène. Les escaliers qui menaient à notre chambre étaient recouverts de moquette qui sentait le chat et l'urine. De plus la salle de bain que nous devions partager avec deux autres chambres, il me semble était à chacun de nos passage avec mon conjoint, dans un état ignoble. Certes, ce sont aux gens d'être propres mais pour deux nuits c'était trop! Le premier matin nous avons dû nettoyer la cuvette des toilette et le contour couvert de vomi, imaginez l'odeur au réveil. Et le lendemain matin quelqu'un avait laissé une énorme crotte dans les toilettes avec l'odeur une nouvelle fois... Très décevant donc d'un point de vue hygiène, après la chambre était très jolie et bien décorée mais pas du tout assonorisée les vitres trop vieilles laissait tous les sons de la rue passer. La première nuit nous n'avons quasiment pas dormi et pour la seconde nous avons acheté des bouchons d'oreille. Nous ne reviendrons pas.

"Horrible Fraud"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Iúri F. of Fundão, Portugal
Reviewed:   October 23, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Don't go there! They may not have your room. I booked a month earlier, expecting to stay in the center of london. They had no room for me. It was a nightmare! They didn't refund. We had to manage ourselves. Terrible fraud. Avoid these guys.

"No key and no double bed"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Camilla W. of Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed:   October 20, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Impossible to get hold of the key to the room. Calling several times for all of the numbers listed in the reservation of which one is not used and the other one where a man answer who pretended he could not help. Called several times there and eventually he sent a text message back with the address but still no response when I rang again and text him to say wich time to arrive. It also says that the room would have two double beds which is not at all true. The room had two 120 cm beds which in no country are counted as double.

"Convenient location"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Haakon E. of Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewed:   October 20, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place, 10 min walking from Kings Cross Underground. Friendly staff. Had to move out of first room due to water leaking from central heating which was just put into operation. The next room was very noicy from heavy traffic in the morning. This was due to not being able to close window.


Previous 10 results  21 - 30 of 81 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us