Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.4
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.1
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  2.5
 Service & Staff  2.1
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.5

"Comfortable, nice and cheap"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Juien H. of La Roquette sur Var, France
Reviewed:   February 8, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stood there for two days with my wife to be and enjoyed it. It was clean, quiet and near King's Cross Station. Fast access to Piccadilly line (3 stations to get to Piccadilly Circus).
We didn't like the bathroom which was cold (no heating) at that period.

"Very good accomodation"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Cosimo D. of Rome, Italy
Reviewed:   February 2, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice location, perfect to reach most of London city centre in 20 minutes. Nice room, very clean. Strongly advised.

"Low cleanliless & one toilette /bathroom for 10 rooms!!!"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Edhit S. of Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed:   January 7, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Low cleanliless & one toilette /bathroom for 10 rooms!!!

"Cheap for the season spent in London"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   J S. of Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 30, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cheapest deal in London at the time. Couldn't get hold of the owner until 20 minutes after turning up. Room wasn't ready. Flimsy lock, stained carpets in hallway. Traffic noise moderate. However the sheets and towels were clean and of high quality, and the bed was comfortable. 3 minute walk from Kings Cross station, central location. Good for one or two nights.

""Grand Hotel exceeds all expectations!""

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Zsolt J. of budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   December 23, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed to be in this apartment, it was tiny and clear. The beds were very comfortable, we slept very well. We had problems with the windows, because one of them was missing and the noise came in. The other problem was with the bathroom, sometimes there weren't paper. All in all the place was nice, we are happy that we have found it.

"disappointed"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Stefan S. of Jena, Germany
Reviewed:   December 21, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
On the day of our arrival, we were texted by Kings Cross Road guesthouse that they had to cancel the reservation due to a water leak on the house. They promised to try to find a substitute accomodation but did not get back to us, so that we had to find something else on our own. We have not received back our advancement payment although they promised to look into that. Heavily disappointed...

"it is budget indeed"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Frans P. of Den Haag, Netherlands
Reviewed:   December 16, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
room looks nicely decorated and reasonably clean. No TV! Windows not cleaned for years. Very noisy due to single pane windows and busy street, take ear plugs! management is not responsive at all at emails. Was sent to wrong address first. Bathroom was filthy, also due to other guests using it, but request to provide toilet paper and cleaning was never responded to. Dog shit around at terrace! Plus; close to Kings Cross. I stay regulary at B&Bs in central London for same price but much better service and cleanness.

"Hostel"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Molinie E. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   December 14, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location of apartment in London. The staff is friendly but the room and bathroom are dirty.

"Very bad staff"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Ainara M. of Mutilva, Spain
Reviewed:   December 9, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Waiting one hour on the street to do the check-in. Bathroom very dirty. Window broken so it was freezing and de asked to change the room. Ver y good located.

"Kings Cross Guest House"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Csaba T. of Deszk, Hungary
Reviewed:   December 2, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good accesibility, good price/value ratio


1 - 10 of 38 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us