Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.1
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  3.9
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.8

"good locations... good room and friendly staff"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Dian N. of bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed:   May 11, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Saya menginap di familly room.. kamarnya besar ada 3 tempat tidur. Dengan harga segitu mendapatkan kamar yg seperti itu.. sangat murah sekali. Breakfast enak.... dan staffnya ramah. Yg tifak disukai banyak anjing dan tidak ada tv.

"pour 1Nuit"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Romero F. of perpignan, France
Reviewed:   April 25, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rue non eclairee et non goudronnee
Plage sale encombree de bateaux
Pas de programme tv(lecteur et vieux cd)
reclamation paiement ??
Personnel occupes a leur video
Charmant Gh verdoyant avec vue riziere
Grande chambre bien entretenu
Petit dej correct

"O K"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Jan J. of Horst, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 2, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our stay in Mumblul was Ok the service was good the beds ok beautiful in front of a sawa . You must be resist agains roosters and dogs in the early morning but that's every where in Asia.

Our stay was OK

Jan

"Peaceful, spacious room and great restaurant!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Stefania P. of AMSTERDAM, Netherlands
Reviewed:   February 4, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Mumbul Guest House is just lovely: the 4 rooms are facing a rice field: great view and smell of flavours all around. Surrounded by nature and far from the busy and noisy road of Anturan; the room (Papua) was cheap and spacious, as the bathroom. We had our own little terrace with coffee table and chairs. The bed was just AMAZING: huge, very comfortable and covered by a net. Airco was working great. The roof is a typical Balinese style roof: pointy, high ceiling, made of wood/straw. The disadvantage of such a roof is that birds and insects escrements fall through and you might walk on them :-( - keep shoes at all times! The staff was very polite and respectful of our privacy. The food at the restaurant was just fantastic! Ammanda, the owner, has taught her staff to cook really well! There is also a swimming pool and 2 bikes available for free. I would recommend to bring lights for the bikes for when you use them at night. The only problem was that the wifi was working well only in the restaurant and by the pool. It was working also outside the room, but not always very well. We were told that it would work up to the room but apparently a lightening had damaged the router. It was changed during our 2 weeks stay but still we weren't able to get the signal in the room. It wasn't a big problem really. However Ammanda and her husband Mike told us that the IT guy had to re-direct the antenna better. Only it didn't happen while we were there. Hopefully the problem is solved by now.
The first nights we found some cockroaches coming out from under the sink but after the staff sprayed some poison and after some dead bodies were cleaned up, the bathroom was fine.
We had a lovely stay and would recommend anyone to book here if you are looking for a cheap and quiet place to relax nearby Lovina.

"Beautiful Bali"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Amy R. of Rotterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   January 23, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at this lovely guesthouse for three nights in January 2014. The guesthouse is owned by a nice couple. We stayed in one of the four or five bungalows. The bungalow is pretty big. The bathroom is also big but don't mind the occasional bugs that pay a visit. The view from the bungalow is great. You see the locals working on the rice fields. from this homestay you can do the dolphin tour (100, 000 rupiah) and several other trips. We also rented a car with driver for the day which is 450, 000 rupiah. There is also a restaurant which served good food. The staff are all very friendly as well. I would definitely recommend going to the north of bali. We also stayed in kuta and legian but I reckon the North is much nicer and more authentic.

"Nice"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ina D. of Vasse, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 3, 2013  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice view on rice field. Large room. Nice pool and restaurant area.
Food was not always good. Don't take the gado- gado.
Very quiet.


Previous 10 results  11 - 16 of 16 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us