Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.5

"Worst experiencie"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Bianca B. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   December 20, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I wouldn’t recommend this place at all. The description says one thing but the comments are terrible so I sent a mail asking for a description of our accommodations they never reply. One day before our arriving they canceled our staying, they said that there was a “problem with the tubes”.
I don’t buy it at all.

"Wouldn't recommend"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Matthew B. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   October 17, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Zero atmosphere, not really any places to socialize, dorms are cramped but clean. Bathrooms smell, probably moldy and quite dirty. Location is close to the train station but far, in the opposite direction of touristic Florence. About 30 minutes walk into historic Florence. Very little, if anything near the hostel. Might be okay if price was cheaper.

"Not good at all"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   Juan Q. of christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed:   September 30, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not clean, bad staff, not cheap.
Uncomfortable beds.
When we ask for a recipe they keep on saying that will be ready "later"
We had to insist before our departing to get a very dodgy one.

"Average place"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Henry W. of Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed:   August 31, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place needs some work. Alot of other hostels I've stayed had mini kitchens. This was a basic hostel. Place was a little run down for my taste. Clean up and stone paint would do wonders.

"Terrible service"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Daniela H. of Medellín, Colombia
Reviewed:   March 25, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The service was not good, I had to wait 30 minutes at the reception until somebody arrived so I could do my check out. The neighboruood is not very nice and neither the rooms. Old blankets and in general I did not enjoyed my experience.

"Don't go there"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Diana A. of bogota, Colombia
Reviewed:   January 10, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Terrible person at the desk. Not welcoming, smelly room and bathroom. Really creepy, I decided not to stay after 30 minutes because I didn't want my vacation to be a nightmare. When I went back to say I didn't want to stay this man said: "ok bye! and waved his hand in signal of "off you go"

"Estafa"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Loraine S. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   September 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
En marzo de este año fui de vacaciones a Italia y reserve por internet una habitación en hostel word, y no puedo decir nada positivo, estábamos a -3 grados y no habia calefacción en el todo el hotel y menos en la habitación, quienes nos recibieron (asiáticos) nos trataron mal, se negaron a nuestras reclamaciones por el frío que hacía. Por supuesto nos mintieron pues la información de Internet no coincidía con la información del hotel. Así es que despues de pasar una noche de frío nos fuimos del hotel dejando 2 dias perdidos y yo con fiebre pues me bajaron las defensas. Fui mi peor experiencia en cuánto a hostal.

"New Hostel"

User Rating:  1.8
Reviewer:   Sean D. of Mackay, Australia
Reviewed:   July 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This Hostel was very poor. They avertised to have a laundry service and air conditioning in the rooms. The laundry service was broken and the air conditioning did not work. I even wrote an email to the management service along with a second followup with no reply.

I would not recommend anyone to stay here

"Very bad"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Mohammad Q. of Koblenz, Germany
Reviewed:   May 20, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The worst hostel i have ever been in, no towels, no shampoo, dealing with the reciption was the worst

"Creepy guy in our room"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   M C. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
There was a really creepy guy in our room, he was asleep when we came in and woke up. Then after the person who brought us to our room left, the creepy guy undressed down to his underwear. Then he thought I was asleep he started circling my bed. When I went to the front desk to ask if we could be switched rooms, they said no. There needs to be a policy that protects people.


1 - 10 of 94 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us