Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.0

"Worst Hostel Experience"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Loz H. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   September 19, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my partner stayed in a 4 person room with 2 others. The guys we shared with brought girls back to the room (planned bc they dropped their bags off earlier in the day) so we ended up having 6 people in our small room. When I told staff they didn’t really seem to care. Also there’s no cutlery or anything to have your own meals with, so be aware that there’s a kitchen but there’s no cups or bowls etc (only plastic plates). The shower was broken and again when brought to the hostel staffs attention little attention was given. The only half decent thing would be the location in old town but I def wouldn’t waste my money and stay here ever again.

"Muy buena ubicación"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Paula F. of Rosario, Argentina
Reviewed:   September 15, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Super limpio, bien ubicado y una bella terraza

"Todo ok!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Carla V. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   September 7, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy cómodo, con cocina completa pra poder cocinar y una linda terraza para disfrutar al aire libre. Las habitaciones cómodas. Un poco caro para mi gusto pero la ubicación es excelente, cerca de la playa y todos los bares.

"Gros problème!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Mostefaoui C. of Mourenx, France
Reviewed:   August 13, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2019     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avions réservé pour 12 personnes pour 2 nuits, une fois arrivés sur place, la personne de l'accueil n'a pas trouvé notre réservation ! Notre réservation n'a pas été enregistrée dans l'informatique alors que j'ai laissé une avance de 100 euros, et l'auberge était complète !! Notre week end a été gâché car nous avons dormis dans les voitures... Et je n'ai toujours pas été remboursé de l'avance que j'ai laissé, toujours aucune nouvelle de l'auberge !

"Mediocre"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Hannah S. of Santa Clarita, United States
Reviewed:   July 22, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The beds were uncomfortable and the hostel was extremely small. It wasn’t particularly horrible but I felt completely ripped off.

"Very good!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Micaela B. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 16, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
­čÖé

"Ok!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Grace B. of Lafayette, California, United States
Reviewed:   September 24, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not a bad stay for the price. Clean room and bathroom. The check in process was extremely slow. There was only one person working. We got there right at 10:30 when it was supposed to open, it opened at 10:45 and I didn't get into my room until 12pm. The employee was very sweet and apologetic, it just was very understaffed. However, great location! I'm glad we stayed here.

"Gute und Preiswerte Übernachtungsmöglichkeitsalternative"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   NILS H. of ST.GALL, Switzerland
Reviewed:   June 3, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Gute und preiswerte Übernachtungsalternatve nahe Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer (Camarque), kleine Bungalows mit Flair

"Perfect for what we needed"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   William C. of Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 22, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
So San fermin is basically a well run cheap clean hostel right in the middle of the old town. Has a great terrace and lovely staff. It seems very secure at night. Good shower snd toilet facilities. In short a great place for big groups. We were on a stag do and hopefully didn't annoy the guests too much.

"San Sebastián."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Daniela D. of Bordeaux, France
Reviewed:   January 9, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excelente personal, tiene todo los servicios necesarios . Queda cerca de a playa de ma concha. Muy buena ubicación para hacer compras básicas de alimentacion u otros .


1 - 10 of 164 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us