Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Simply excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tunde B. of Floresti, Romania
Reviewed:   October 30, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rai House Sanur exceeded our expectations. The room looked exactly as in the photos, it was spotlessly clean and smelled nice. They've even put a frangipani on the pillows on our first day. The air conditioning worked well. The temperature of the water was very good. The rice they serve at breakfast was very tasty, the same can be said about their sandwiches. The pool was absolutely great. Very clean water, it was nice to have a swim under the stars. The staff was very nice, helpful but not pushy at all - this was a very nice change in comparison with the other people we met in Bali. We did not feel for a second that they want to sell us something additional.
The only issue we experienced was with some unbelievably noisy guests who were chitchatting very loudly at 3-4 AM in the morning or in the middle of the night, depending on when they got home and we could not sleep because of them. This cannot be blamed on Rai House, though, it is not their fault.

"Fine hotel, small walk to the beach"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Frederique O. of Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed:   October 20, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fine hotel, nice breakfast, not too far from the beach. Just back from the road so no noise.

"Heaven on earth"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Julia R. of California 21, United States
Reviewed:   October 20, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Located in strategic area in sanur easy acces everywhere, best breakfast ever. Lovely staffand friendly. Clean area.. It just perfect place in Bali.. Well managed and supervise.
Love this place and highly recomended

"Lovely Place, Lovely People"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lori-anne J. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 11, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I spent 3 nights at Rai House and absolutely loved our stay there. The accommodation was comfortable and clean and the room was very spacious but the highlight for us was spending time chatting to Rai and his family and staff who work there. The dining area next to the pool provided a great place to connect with others. We learned a lot about the Hindu culture and the wonderful friendly nature of the Balinese. A couple of suggestions would be improved Wifi in the rooms as it is difficult to do any work in the social area and perhaps some English TV/Film entertainment in the rooms. Would highly recommend Rai House

"Rai House, Sanur"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Lynne B. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   October 2, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great value for money, lovely staff, good breakfast, huge bathroom, comfortable & clean. TV in room, air conditioned & pool to cool down in. Walking distance to Sanur beach.

"Serene Retreat"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Kenny S. of Oakholma, United States
Reviewed:   September 9, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would definitely come back to this quiet and beautiful environment. Completely loved waking up to the sounds of the wildlife every morning. It was truly amazing. I went snorkeling & diving. Its a developed tourist area, very relaxing and quiet. They even arranged my boat adventure. Thanks again for an awesome stay.


Previous 10 results  21 - 26 of 26 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us