Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  3.9
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.7

"Terrible for finding work"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Andrew B. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   March 28, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As a working hostel and with the promise of helping to find work, I was bitterly disappointed with the Wander Inn and the staff's efforts to help or assist with finding work in the area. In this regard, we were mostly left on our own in finding work.

"Family feeling"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Mehry N. of Norsborg, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 21, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At first sight I was nearly chockad. It was not any other hostel I’ve ever ben. The lines of clothes in the garden was not a decent view. In the kitchen, so many stuff on the table. It seemed like the hostel was overcrowded. I couldn’t find parking place until another guest left the place. But the staff were very nice and friendly.

"Shit service"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   John M. of Huntfield Heights, Australia
Reviewed:   August 30, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Went to the unattended service desk. Rang the number it said to call, which didnt get picked up. I left and stayed elsewhere

"Never again !!"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Christian M. of Chieming, Germany
Reviewed:   April 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Auf meinem 3 Wochen Trip war die Übernachtung in Bunbury die wohl entteuschendste. Im Bachyard lag ein Haufen Fahrräder, auf einer Seite hing alles voller Wäsche, der Zwischenraum, wo der Billardtisch steht, ist undicht, diverse Gefrierschränke machen so viel lärm, daß man as Fenster schließen möchte, getoppt wurde alles von der sanitäreinrichtung. Für die Herren gab es 2 WCs, 2 Duschen und 2 Waschbecken. Nie mehr wieder.

"It can be better"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Luca L. of Trieste, Italy
Reviewed:   February 19, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Some staffs are friendly but a little disorganized. If you are tidy person, this may not be the choice for you. We stay here for a week, I had asked for housekeeping. Unfortunately, there is still no one came. I just wish they can empty our bin. Kitchen is mess most of time. Traveling in Australia and the world, staying at many hostels, this is the top 1, I will not come back to stay again.

"مغامرة"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Wadad H. of Saida, Lebanon
Reviewed:   February 14, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
إجمالا الفندق جيد. المعاملة رائعة. الغرفة غير مريحة حارة دائما. دائماً اضرب رأسي في السرير فوق.
المطبخ يوفر كل الإمكانيات ولكن غير نظيف.
الموقع اكثر من جيد.

"voir ailleurs"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Maxime P. of france, France
Reviewed:   November 4, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Auberge bien située certes, mais pas géniale
On doit déposer une caution pour avoir un casier, des assiettes ou une serviette.
le petit déjeuner n'est vraiment pas consistant, il se limite à du café ou thé, du pain de mie, du beurre et de la confiture de fraise.. pas de lait, de cereales, de pains plus variés..
Les chambres sont petites, mal aérées, les couvertures ne sentent pas très bon. Je n'ai trouvé qu'une salle de bain pour hommes et on y trouvve deux douches et deux chiottes..
voilà, il y en a peut être d'autres mais nous avons pas eu le droit à une présentation des lieux.
Et pour finir le wifi est payant.
au final, on est très loin des auberges de perth!! Pour un prix quasi identique..
j'espère que cet avis vous sera utile.
cordialement

"Not great"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Mark P. of Ashfield, Australia
Reviewed:   March 16, 2014  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I didn't read the confirmation email, so I rocked up at about 1 to check in. Check in had to be between 2.30 & 4 I think it was. You also had to be back by 9. It's cheap, but that's why.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




HostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us